Washington University in St. Louis has contracted with the following investigators and institutions to assist in the conduct of the project research:

Alzheimer’s Disease Cooperative Study (ADCS): Paul Aisen, MD—coordination of clinical and neuropsychological evaluations and monitoring of the acquisition of imaging studies and collection of biological fluids.

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN: Clifford Jack, MD, PhD—MRI site training and standardization.

University of Michigan: Robert Koeppe, PhD—PET site training and standardization.

University of Pittsburgh: Chester Mathis, PhD—[11C]PIB site training and standardization.

San Francisco Veteran’s Administration Medical Center: Michael Weiner, MD— Principal Investigator Alzheimer’s Disease Neuroimaging Initiative (ADNI).

Steering Committee

A steering committee composed of DIAN's principal investigators, associate directors, executive director, core leaders, performance site leaders, prinicpal investigators from ADNI and the ADCS, a bioethicist, autosomal dominant Alzheimer's disease family representatives, representatives of the Food and Drug Administration, and appropriate staff from the National Institute of Aging will govern the research.

Washington University (DIAN Coordinating Center; Performance Site)

John C. Morris, Director and Principal Investigator

David M. Holtzman, Associate Director

Alison M. Goate, Associate Director & Genetics Core Leader

Virginia Buckles, Executive Director

Randall Bateman, Clinical Core Leader

Chengjie Xiong, Biostatistics Core Leader

Nigel J. Cairns, Neuropathology Core Leader

Anne M. Fagan, Biomarker Core Leader

Tammie Benzinger, Imaging Core Leader

Dan Marcus, Informatics Core Leader

Other Performance Site Leaders

Reisa Sperling (Site PI), Massachusetts General Hospital/Brigham and Women's Hospital

Stephen Salloway (Site PI), Butler Hospital/Brown University

Richard Mayeux (Site PI), Columbia University

Bernardino Ghetti (Site PI), Indiana University

Martin Rossor (Site PI), University College, London/Institute of Neurology

Eric McDade (Site PI), University of Pittsburgh

Neill Graff-Radford (Site PI), Mayo Clinic Jacksonville

Australian Consortium

Peter Schofield (Australian Consortium PI),Neuroscience Research Australia, Sydney

Ralph Martins, Edith Cowan University, Perth

Colin Masters, University of Melbourne

German DIAN Sites

Mathias Jucker (Site PI), University of Tübingen

Adrian Danek (Site PI), University of Munich

Other Steering Committee Members

Paul Aisen, Alzheimer's Disease Cooperative Study

Michael W. Weiner, Alzheimer's Disease Neuroimaging Initiative

Kimberly Quaid, Indiana University Center for Biothics

Neil Buckholtz and John K. Hsiao, National Institute on Aging

Two members of families with dominantly inherited Alzheimer's disease

Resource Allocation Review Committee

A Resource Allocation Review Committee (RARC) will review requests for the use of biospecimens and recommend approval or disapproval to the Steering Committee.

David M. Holtzman (Chair), Washington University

Alison M. Goate, Washington University

Nigel J. Cairns, Washington University

Anne Fagan, Washington University

John K. Hsiao, National Institute on Aging

Gerard Schellenberg, University of Pennsylvania

John Q. Trojanowski, University of Pennsylvania

External Advisory Committee

Members of the External Advisory Committee (EAC) will review DIAN annually to evaluate progress, assess the effectiveness of communication among the grant components, and ensure that the conduct of the sites is of the highest possible quality. Current EAC members are:

Thomas Bird (Chair), University of Washington

Thomas Montine, University of Washington

Eric Reiman, Banner Health, Phoenix

Roger Rosenberg, University of Texas/Southwestern, Dallas

Peter St. George-Hyslop, University of Toronto